[REVIEWS] Yoo Ah In Seoul Fanmeeting 2014.10.05 Stories Part 2

Check Review Part I HERE

[Review] Yoo Ah In Seoul Fanmeeting 5th Oct 2014 Part 2

Translated by Furbabe / Yoo Ah In International Fans Community

Note: This is an exclusive fanmeeting, so NO official photos from Ainese can be shared publicly. All these pictures were taken outside Ainese website.

 

After the highlight video of his 10 years acting career finished, Ah In appeared on the stage again. He had changed his clothes. This time he wore a washed out blue jeans, brown snickers and soft khaki-gray knitted top. His shirt and jeans really matched his healthy honey skin. Since he was shooting over the summer a lot, his skin looked really pretty now.

 

We came to the post-it questions related to his works. A blackboard titled “DRAMA & MOVIE” with a lot of sticky notes (that we’ve stuck at the reception desk before) was already set up on the stage. Ah In handpicked the post-it notes randomly from the blackboard, and answered 5 of them. I spotted there was one sticky note that only contained a lips-kiss mark ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Again, the MC threw another example question before the real ones started~

MC:ย  Why are you good at acting?
YAI: “First, learning by doing. Second, God’s gift. Third, effort. Fourth, what’s with this question again?” (Laughed) “Don’t we all always want to be better? You just have to promise to yourself that you want to continue to strive to do well, to learn and to work harder.”

 

-Drama & Movie Questions start-

Q:ย  Is it true that Sado will premiere in the second half of 2015?
YAI: “I don’t have the power to decide the release date. But I hope Sado will release before my 20s gone.”

Q:ย  Do you think of making into a “10 Million Club”? [T/N: “10 Million Club” are actors whose movies have sold 10 million tickets]
YAI: “What do you think? Of course I’d like to be one of them!”

At that moment audience screamed, “We’ll make [help] you into the 10 Million Club!” ๐Ÿ™‚

Q: How many audience do you expect to gain from Veteran?
YAI: “I wish we get 6 million moviegoers.”
Fans: (Screamed) “We’ll help you reach 10 millions!”
YAI: (Laughed) “Really? How?”
Fans: “We’ll mobilize people to reach 10 millions!”
YAI: “Please make it so.” (Laughed) …kkkk ๐Ÿ˜€

Q: Do you have any plan for next year, like, doing another drama in the first half of 2015?
YAI: “Since I had worked on 3 projects this year, I’ll have some rest for a while. My manager keeps telling me: if you want to have a good work, leave your mind open. If a good work come to me, or I find any good works later, I will consider it and might change my mind. But I will pick a movie than a drama for the next project. After working on Secret Love Affair, I’m afraid of taking other dramas, because I’m afraid of not getting the same quality Secret Love Affair has in a drama. When I was shooting dramas I usually pulled an all-nighter for weeks, except for Secret Love Affair, since we worked in a good environment with a great PD I’d ever met. It’s hard to find a shining leadership and supervision like PD Ahn Pan Seok does. Since I have experienced a good environment in a drama shooting (Secret Love Affair), I’d like to have that again, but it seems nearly impossible. Sado is another project that I like, because there was something great coming through the acting, and I could act spontaneously, and it was fun. The script is so good and meaningful to me, and it made me work harder. It’s like doing a dramatic movie.”

Q: What is your trick not getting caught up dating by Dispatch? ๐Ÿ˜€
YAI: “By keeping the relationship in secret and getting along with them. Just recently I bumped into Dispatch’s reporter at Itaewon Toppoki [rice cake] House. So I asked him to have some friendly chats and then we took picture together.” ^^

-Drama & Movie Questions end-

 

The next segment is the special handpicked questions or Fans Best Questions segment. The staff already picked best 3 questions. He read out loud and answered them directly.

 

– Best 3 Questions start-

#1 What is the most memorable character you ever played and why?
“Jongdae! I feel like I’m still living as Jongdae [his character in Boys of Tomorrow] somewhere. When I played Jongdae, I didn’t feel I was acting, because Jongdae was Yoo Ah In and Yoo Ah In was Jongdae. When the character cried, it was truly me who cried as if I was the one who felt hurt. I don’t think I can give the same performance like that ever again. As I was getting mature after playing as Jongdae, I began trying to separate the characters I played and myself as an actor.”

#2 What do you think of your fans?
“I like this question. I read what fans said or fans messages to me, but I just can’t answer all of them. I’m impressed by the way they accept my own thoughts and give their heart to me. In return, I want to live and work hard for you all. I want to remember the cost of energy you have spent for me. And if you fall in love with me as an actor that makes you feel good, please look back at yourself and feel good about yourself too.”

#3 What do fans wish for you?
We were told to write our wishes for Ah In before the fanmeeting began. We just found out that apparently the best wish has been picked among fans by Ah In himself, and he would call the winner!

The staff has listed all the fans phone numbers and wrote them down as entries in a sheet. The MC said we all had to turn our cellphone on and the volume up, because Ah In himself would call the winner. So when we heard the phone ring, we had to pick it up. Whoaa..my heart beat so fast!

We were waiting in suspense when someone’s phone rang. Some of us sighed because the sound didn’t come from their phones ๐Ÿ˜€ Everyone looked at their right and left, and I spotted a young girl picked it up with a shocking face. When she picked it up, we heard Ah In’s deep low voice on the phone, “Autumn Sky?”. [T/N: Autumn Sky is that girl’s nickname] Kyaaaa~~ goosebumps!! Everyone screamed!

Ah In added on stage, “Listen more~^^” He continued reading her wishes out loud, “I wish to see your works more, I wish you a freedom and happiness in life, cherish and seize every moment of this life. I’m proud to be your fans. We are all so proud of you.” Aww… Everyone applauded.

The MC asked the three winners of the best questions to get on the stage andย introduce themselves to all of us. Then they shook hands, and Ah In hugged the three of them altogether! He patted their heads too. Each of them took a self-polaroid photo with Ah In, and he made goofy faces ๐Ÿ˜€ I was a horrible envious crazy woman right then! :p

 

-Fans Best 3 Questions end-

 

Next segment is the Impromptu Quiz. This quiz contained the most difficult questions related to his past works. Those who answered correctly would get Ah In’s 5 favorite personal items!

He showed all the items by taking one by one out from a bag. He wore the cap, showed the tee, the candle and the wine bottle. For the perfume, he sprayed it into the air towards audience. After a while the smell spread to the first floor and fans started sniffing the scent for a while ๐Ÿ™‚

He had the scent of the dangerous pleasures. Whoever won the perfume must be very lucky because she got to smell the scent of Ah In! ๐Ÿ˜€

Here are the items which he took out one by one from the bag~

1. Jo Malone Fresh Lime Blossom Scented Candle~ Ah In said that this is his favorite scented candle. Although everyone has different taste, he hopes his fans can use it too.

 

2. Frederic Malleโ€™s Dominique Ropion Carnal Flower Perfume~ I want to buy this but it’s too expensiveใ… 

 

3. His self-designed Nohant โ€œNEใ… YORKโ€ T-shirt. Ah In said, “I didn’t make this! But I contributed some ideas to a certain length though.” (Laughed)

 

4. Cloudy Bay Te Koko Sauvignon Blanc Wine~ This seems awfully expensive too.. ใ… ใ… 

 

5. Striped Snap back Cap (the one he wore in SBS Power FM Gong Hyung Jinโ€™s Cinetown Interview and Running Man). Ah In said, “You all already got to know this too well~^^”

 

Now this is the most interesting part. Ah In would randomly pick the phone numbers from the sheet, and ask us the questions by calling our cellphone numbers! It was truly infinite thrills. If our cellphones ring, that means he’s calling us to ask the questions. Our hearts beat faster~~^^

When Ah In was holding his phone, calling the numbers and waiting for the reply, his gestures reminded me a lot of Seon Jae in Secret Love Affair.

 

– The Impromptu Quiz starts-

Here are 5 most difficult questions:

1) When was the first time Ah In appeared in Banolim?

The first woman who got his call answered “Episode 8”. But it was incorrect, so Ah In called another number. A young girl picked her phone up and answered “Episode 7”, and was correct. She won Frederic Malleโ€™s Dominique Ropion Carnal Flower Perfume! Whoa~~ So happy~^^

2) Who’s the name of Jongdae’s hyung in Boys of Tomorrow?

A woman picked up her phone, but she asked for a hint from her friend before giving the answer, “Ki Soo”. Ah In teased her, “Who told you the correct answer? Let’s have a fair play”. Everyone laughed ๐Ÿ˜€ But since she answered his question correctly, she got the Nohant T-shirt.

3) How many members are there in the Shims Family?

Before Ah In made a call, an older woman jumped from her seat and stood up and shouted out all of sudden, “Over here!” She shouted her answer, “Five!”. We all laughed again ๐Ÿ˜€ It was correct, but since she didn’t receive his call, Ah In abide the rule and made another call till someone else picked it up. A young girl answered, and when he said “correct!”, she danced happily^^ I remember when she received Ah In’s hat on the stage, she wore it right away. It must be really good wearing a cap that has Ah In’s scent, even if it was the smell of his sweat! ๐Ÿ˜€

4) What is Ki Bum’s [Ah In’s character] previous job in Antique?

This fan answered in Korean “๊ถŒํˆฌ์„ ์ˆ˜ [gwontuseonsu]”. Ah In teasingly asked, “Can you say it again in English?” ๐Ÿ˜€ She answered again, “Boxer”. She got the Jo Malone Candle.

5) Mention one movie or drama in which Yoo Ah In participated in the OST~

The answer is Skeleton in The Closet [Shims Family]. Many fans didn’t know the answer, but this fangirl got it correctly! And she won the Cloudy Bay Te Koko Sauvignon Blanc Wine!

 

All winners got up the stage to receive the presents right from Ah In. He went to the center of the stage and took polaroid photos with each of the winners too^^ He looked really cute!

 

-MC announced the 3rd break-

 

TO BE CONTINUED TO PART 3

ยฉ Yoo Ah In Sikseekland International Fans Community

=====================================================================

โ€ป Any copying, republication or redistribution of YOO AH IN SIKSEEKLANDโ€™s content is expressly prohibited without prior consent of YOO AH IN SIKSEEKLAND. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civil penalties.

 

Source: Ainese, DC SLA Gallery, DC FK Gallery, DC YAI Gallery, Fans Instagram accs

Comments
13 Responses to “[REVIEWS] Yoo Ah In Seoul Fanmeeting 2014.10.05 Stories Part 2”
  1. Mimi Meci says:

    Thank you very much … will kiss you all … and love …
    Fighting Mr. Hong Sik ..i love from Romania

  2. Nisada says:

    Thanks so so much for the stories! I love the part when he said what he thought of his fans, and he said โ€œAnd if you fall in love with me as an actor that makes you feel good, please look back at yourself and feel good about yourself too.โ€ That’s so deep…He’s totally a humble actor!

    • Furbabe says:

      Agree~ He wants his fans not too focus on himself and be swayed by the fantasy that is his character (especially Sun Jae), he wants them to love themselves too.

  3. kai says:

    He is my man of my dreams! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. SUE says:

    Aww..he’s such a sweet guy! I cannot!!

  5. Mariana says:

    Thank you so much for translating and sharing this beautiful fanmeeting stories Furbabe!

  6. Thank you dear Furbabe translation. I read this as if I had been there. Ideas were fantastic, my heart was pounding experience that the phone rings. ^ ^
    In Ah In love to read your thoughts. I think a very good man. Really deserves a rest, take care of yourself. It is good to see that every day something happens. ^^

    • Furbabe says:

      Calling fans for the quiz is totally a brilliant idea, Erika. The fanmeeting committee has done a great job~^^ Indeed, it’s really good to know that he’s having many good times every day!

  7. Amanda says:

    Thanks for the nice translations as always โ™ฅ A fascinating experience and fanmeeting stories. Wish I were there too!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] colorful papers. I presumed that they were going to make the same show rundown as they used in Seoul fanmeeting. We wrote our questions and put them into the big […]

  2. […] case you missed it, check PART 1 here and PART 2 here. Now let’s get on to the last part of this story […]

  3. […] of this fanmeeting. In case you missed it, check Yoo Ah In Seoul Fanmeeting Story here: Part 1, Part 2, Part […]



Leave a Reply

