Yoo Ah In Explains Himself to His Friend Gong Hyo Jin (And Scolds Her in The Process Too)

Perhaps not many people know that Yoo Ah In and Gong Hyo Jin are friends in real life. They were spotted in several private gatherings with their inner circles and fashionista’s events since 2013. They admire and support each other.

 

Yoo Ah In, Gong Hyo Jin and model Kang So Young, October 2014

 

If you still remember, in December 2013, Yoo Ah In sent his love call to Gong Hyo Jin as someone he’d like to romance in a melodrama (read here).

Meanwhile, in her some interviews, Gong Hyo Jin always said that she would love to act with Yoo Ah In too. She said, “I’d love to work with Yoo Ah In in the future. He’s a great actor. I said in another interview in the past that I’d want to work with him. It’ll seem consistent if I say the same name this time.” (Read here)

Earlier in December 2015, both Yoo Ah In and Gong Hyo Jin were honored The 2015 Fashion Icons at the Korean Designers Awards. So, besides the same inner circles, they have a really good taste in fashion as well 🙂

Now, just recently Gong Hyo Jin told people that she sent a text message to Yoo Ah In, but he didn’t respond. And then, she told people again that Yoo Ah In “scolded” her in the end for outing him as the guy who didn’t respond her texts😀

Check this cute and funny story out~

 

[Translated by The Sassy Translator of Yoo Ah In International Fans Community]

On November 20, 2016, Gong Hyo Jin appeared on MBC’s Section TV Entertainment Relay to talk about her new film “Missing”.

On this day, MC Park Sul Gi reminds Gong Hyo Jin again about her previous interviews that she wanted to act with Yoo Ah In, and asked if that had changed, “You said you wanted to act alongside Yoo Ah In in the interview. Do you still want to play with him?”.

“I still want to act with him,” Gong Hyo Jin said, “I hope Yoo Ah In-ssi will come to my [movie] première. I texted him an invitation, but he hasn’t responded yet. Ain-ah, please reply ASAP.” 😀

However, Yoo Ah In didn’t come to her VIP movie première that evening Nov 20.

 

On November 28, Gong Hyo Jin has guested on SBS Power FM radio show. She was asked by a listener if she was contacted by Yoo Ah In regarding the première/her unanswered text message.

Gong Hyo Jin answered, “A few days ago Yoo Ah In contacted me. He told me, ‘these days I have been swarmed with some hellish work [Studio Concrete exhibitions]. I couldn’t go to the movie premiers of other sunbae-nims. And if I went to yours, I will be scolded by them. But why did you make me out as ‘the guy who ignores text messages’?'” :p

[Grammatical note: the structure he used in his question to Gong Hyo Jin here is an old structure. It’s a structure only old people use in Korea, not young people like Yoo Ah In 😂 And he used banmal/informal Korean. Obviously he is friendly enough with her to talk with her like that. He is admonishing her, jokingly of course, for airing this out on public TV].

She added, “I apologized to him and told him I was sorry that I didn’t know about his personal circumstances, and for saying what I said on air. And although he couldn’t attend the VIP premiere, he told me that he will certainly watch the movie.”

D’aww.. so cute! Let’s hope they play together in a drama/movie someday!

 

Source: [1][2][3]

Comments
5 Responses to “Yoo Ah In Explains Himself to His Friend Gong Hyo Jin (And Scolds Her in The Process Too)”
  1. Mari says:

    YAI is SO cute!!😂😂 Thanks for the post!

  2. Cecile Lumer says:

    Please tell me what the letters ccrt mean, when with aerospace . Thank you

  3. Sofie says:

    I want them to play a drama/movie together!

  4. Laura says:

    He’s damn cute!

Leave a Reply

