Yoo Ah In graces the cover of “W” With Song Hye Kyo, talks about philosophy of love and life

Yoo Ah In and Song Hye Kyo become the twin cover for W Korea March issue, which is also the 12th anniversary special issue with ‘Women’ and ‘Men’ version combined in one single book. The cover of the magazine will be M and W (for man/woman) with a solo photo for them respectively. In addition to that, the two stars, who became close friends after signing under the same agency, are featured in the single and couple photos inside the magazine as well.

 

 

Yoo Ah In takes on the “Sweet Dreams” and Song Hye Kyo “The New Royals” pictorial themes respectively. They also take a couple photoshoot, lazying up on the couch and bed, playing the royal family. Yoo Ah In rocks the super dreamy and edgy look in his pictorial.

 

After the photoshoot, Yoo Ah In sits down and openly talks about love and life. Here are the snippets from his long interview:

In one of his answers, Yoo Ah In speaks about a very emotional part of his life, that is his teenage year. Since he started acting at a young age, dropped out of school, and didn’t have friends, he is extremely sensitive to these issues.

He says, “Recently, I saw the movie “The World of Us” [Korean movie released in 2016 about friendship and school bullying]. Only after 30 seconds into the movie, I started weeping. I’m very sensitive about kids facing violence and the hardships that accompany that.”

He adds, “My philosophy in life isn’t learned from a book or someone in particular. I actually acquired it on the streets, at my house, during work, the people I’m lucky to meet. I acquired it also from the fun times, and when I’m together with my girlfriend in bed.”

When asked, “When you are dating, what kind of a person are you?”, Yoo Ah In gives short answer, “An ill person.” [Note: perhaps he means he becomes all occupied with being in love, he becomes like a person affected by a disease, and becomes so dependent]

To the question asking whether he’s a person who can’t live alone, Yoo Ah In says, “I mean that being alone makes me feel so lacking. It feels like I’m naturally born with four arms and four legs, yet I’m only living with two.”

He further explains, “I always want to be in relationship. It’s the life that I breathe. It’s a natural part of me like a member of my family. When I’m not dating someone, I try to find someone to date, hang out with friends, or play a Casanova not staying in a relationship with one person for a long time. But after all, being a lover is my natural character. In that sense, I guess I should do some melodrama. I think there are characters that I can build. Because I’m (originally) a fun/interesting person/guy, I do cute/fun stuff when I’m dating my girlfriend.”

Also in the interview, Yoo Ah In says that what really makes a man manly and a woman feminine and ladylike is “being truly humane”.

Meanwhile, in her interview, Song Hye Kyo mentions a bit about Yoo Ah In. When she is asked if she doesn’t believe in friendship between a man and a woman, she answers, “True” [meaning: she doesn’t believe in friendship between men and women]. I don’t have friends who are men. And although I’m close to Yoo Ah In after he joined the agency recently and Song Joong Ki after working with him, to them, aren’t I just a good noona who treats them well to a meal at restaurants?”

Article about the W magazine pictorial for March 2017 issue featuring Yoo Ah In and Song Hye Kyo garnered netizens attention with over 1,934 comments, 3,257 likes and 4,848 upvotes.

[Netizen’s comments] “Spring, Fantasy Couple” Song Hye Kyo x Yoo Ah In, The Atmosphere of a Man And a Woman

[+4848, -350] These two strangely resembles. The chemistry between Ah In and Hye Kyo is so awesome.

[+3964, -338] Now that’s what I call a manly handsome man and a pretty woman.

[+3337, -329] Yoo Ah In has great charisma, Song Hye Kyo is beautiful.

[+2584, -271] You two look good together. Cool and pretty^^

[+2358, 254] Kyaa..good pictorial! Yoo Ah In is so handsome γ… γ…  Song Hye Kyo is so pretty.

[+1123, -117] Why does them holding hands so tightly look so cool?

[+958, -145] Looking forward to their both next good work.

[+873, -105] I feel a pretty and cool atmosphere here~~ Fighting both of you!

[+870, -117] If they appear in a drama together, it will be hit.

[+858, -116] Two actors with heavenly charisma. This pictorial looks like from a movie.Β 

 

Complete “W” interview with Yoo Ah In will be up in another post soon πŸ˜€

 

Translated by: Sassy Translator of Yoo Ah In International Fans Community

Source: W Korea (1),(2)

Β© Yoo Ah In International Fans Community

=====================================================================

β€» Any copying, republication or redistribution of YOO AH IN SIKSEEKLAND’s content is expressly prohibited without prior consent of YOO AH IN SIKSEEKLAND. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civil penalties.

Comments
25 Responses to “Yoo Ah In graces the cover of “W” With Song Hye Kyo, talks about philosophy of love and life”
  1. Thuzar says:

    Thank you so much for always Update with us ❀

  2. Hager says:

    Thanks for the translation.
    I died at this part “and when I’m together with my girlfriend in bed.”
    He is one of a kind πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    • Furbabe says:

      YOO are welcome, Hager ^^ True, he’s one of a kind πŸ˜€

      • Jennifer says:

        I burst out in laughter at this comment from him! Luckily I read it when I was alone!

        It is this element of naivety and innocence in him that is part of his charisma! (At least to me.) I trust he did say those exact words! Reminds me of a Secret Love Affair interview where he talked about getting laid means there is nothing else to hide between the two persons! I laughed so much!!!!

        Dear Sassy Translater must have a good laugh too!

        • Furbabe says:

          Oh, you don’t know how much both of us had a good long laugh at his sentence πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ He’s so blunt in endearing way, he’s not afraid to show the other side of him, he’s being honest that he’s a natural born lover, and he dates girls a lot. It’s refreshing to see this rare person in the Korean entertainment scene.

  3. Mari says:

    Major nosebleed!!
    “I’m very sensitive about kids facing violence and the hardships that accompany that.” He is a very kind and sensitive man ❀❀
    Bu I died at the “with my girlfriend in bed” part πŸ’”πŸ’”

  4. Sofie says:

    “although I’m close to Yoo Ah In after he joined the agency recently and Song Joong Ki after working with him, to them, aren’t I just a good noona who treats them well to a meal at restaurants?” AHAHAHAHAH!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. Danny says:

    Thanks for the translaciΓ³n πŸ™‚
    The Vogue interview is still missing a part, right?

  6. Wow, stunning!❀️ πŸ’› πŸ’šπŸ’•

  7. passerby says:

    “When I’m not dating, I tend to go through a mourning period. And among my friends, they consider me like a Casanova. And I have never stayed in a relationship with one person for a long time, although I’ve tried. To conclude, I’m a lover by nature. In that sense, I guess I should do some melodrama. I think there are characters that I can build. I also really enjoy dating/being in a relationship when the person is fun/interesting.” –> “When I’m not dating someone, I try to find someone to date, hang out with friends, or play a Casanova not staying in a relationship with one person for a long time. But after all, being a lover is my natural character. In that sense, I guess I should do some melodrama. I think there are characters that I can build because I am an interesting person, who makes interesting/cute/fun scenes when dating a girl friend.”

    • passerby says:

      He is really a natural-born lover. hehe.

    • R says:

      Dear passerby πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’žπŸ’žthank you so much for the corrections πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž we truly appreciate your kind help πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ˜»

      He’s indeed a true loverπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

    • R says:

      Dear πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

      I know it’s too much to ask πŸ˜…but do you mind revising my translation of the whole interview ( via email, once I’m done with it)? That you take a look at it before it gets published here? Do you have the time for that dearπŸ˜…πŸ™?
      Your help is beyond appreciatedπŸ™πŸ™ And because you are a native speaker, you are able to bring out the most accurate meanings behind Yoo Ah In’s answers πŸ™πŸ’ž if you agreedπŸ™, we’ll feel much at ease, knowing that every word in the translation is 100% correct πŸ˜„πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ’ž

      What do you think sweetie?

  8. passerby says:

    Dear R,

    Thank you for appreciating my liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittle help.^^
    You know, I’m just a passerby and I’m sure you’ve noticed my English not THAT good by now.
    Since I can understand both Korean and English, I know that there’s a mistake if there’s a mistake in translation. But Correcting it in English is another matter. Do you understand I mean?
    Can read and understand English, but Can’t speak well.^^;;;;
    In that sense, I really admire you. Korean language (esp. a poetic and intelligent language as Ahin’s) is not easy to understand.

    However, I have some time before March and I think I can give you little help during this time.
    I would like to because this (W) interview is really good (well, as always.^^)
    Your words (” if you agreed, we’ll feel much at ease, knowing that every word in the translation is 100% correct”) gives me much pressure and ‘REVISING’ is too big word for me, but I’ll try my best.^^

    Confession:
    wb*** is a fake address.
    lee**** is my real address. (I didn’t want to open my address, so…^^::::)

    • R says:

      dear passerby πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ™πŸ™

      “Thank you for appreciating my liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittle help.^^”

      Oh no dear πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’žπŸ’ž your help is not little at allπŸ™πŸ™πŸ˜­ you have no idea how thankful and grateful we are for your kindness πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ˜­

      “You know, I’m just a passerby and I’m sure you’ve noticed my English not THAT good by now.
      Since I can understand both Korean and English, I know that there’s a mistake if there’s a mistake in translation. But Correcting it in English is another matter. Do you understand I mean?
      Can read and understand English, but Can’t speak well.^^;;;;”

      Dear πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ™your English IS good πŸ™ and you’re doing an amazing job at explaining your ideas and correcting the translation πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ‘πŸ‘

      At the same time, I totally understand your point πŸ™πŸ’ž you don’t need to worry πŸ™ You can help me by correcting the meaning of the sentencesπŸ‘πŸ’ž and you can trust me with the English structure/re-arranging of the sentenceπŸ™πŸ’ž

      “In that sense, I really admire you. Korean language (esp. a poetic and intelligent language as Ahin’s) is not easy to understand.”

      Oh God I’m so touched by your sweet words πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ it means the world to me reading this from a native speaker πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ you are so kind dear πŸ˜­πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

      “However, I have some time before March and I think I can give you little help during this time.
      I would like to because this (W) interview is really good (well, as always.^^)”

      God πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­ you are a true angel πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ I thank you from the bottom of my heart πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ™πŸ™ I’m so grateful I can’t put it into words πŸ™God bless you sweetie ❀️ ❀️ πŸ™ and yessssss 😍😍 this interview, like all his interviews, is so amazing, deep, and refreshing πŸ™πŸ™. His international fans will be thrilled once they read it πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

      “Your words (” if you agreed, we’ll feel much at ease, knowing that every word in the translation is 100% correct”) gives me much pressure and β€˜REVISING’ is too big word for me, but I’ll try my best.^^”

      Dear, you are more than wonderful to us πŸ˜­πŸ’ž I don’t think we could ever thank you enough πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

      “Confession:
      wb*** is a fake address.
      lee**** is my real address. (I didn’t want to open my address, so…^^::::)”

      The emails don’t show up here in the comments section. So I will ask our lovely website owner for your email πŸ™πŸ™

      Thank you soooooo much sweetheart πŸ™ I wish you a wonderful day πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ™

  9. Laura says:

    Thank you so much for the snippets ❀ Looking forward to the full interview \☺/

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] pampered us with the drool-worthy Spring pictorial with actress Song Hye Kyo (see here), ‘W’ revealed the BTS/photoshoot video and B cuts, and released the digital magazine […]

  2. […] as the cover for W Magazine with Song Hye Kyo for the magazine’s 10 years anniversary (see here and here). Along with a set of sexy pictorial, he had a quite thorough interview to […]

  3. […] This is Yoo Ah In’s special interview with ‘W’ magazine, March 2017 issue. He became the twin cover for ‘W’ Korea’s 12th anniversary special issue with Song …. […]

  4. […] This is Yoo Ah In’s special interview with ‘W’ magazine, March 2017 issue. He became the twin cover for ‘W’ Korea’s 12th anniversary special issue with Song …. […]

  5. […] This is Yoo Ah In’s special interview with ‘W’ magazine, March 2017 issue. He became the twin cover for ‘W’ Korea’s 12th anniversary special issue with Song …. […]



Leave a Reply

